Ladybird Apples

 

How should you ask?
Apple please Daddy
Hand a Royal Gala

from the fridge.
No Ladybird, Ladybird!

Do you mean Pink Lady?
Yup.
Snatch

Thank you

 

Tiggy Johnson has set me a challenge to write some children pieces.  I don’t know if this is poetry but I couldn’t help write it.

7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. j dub
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 07:35:42

    Thanks, Tiggy

    Reply

  2. Gabrielle Bryden
    Jul 06, 2011 @ 10:50:26

    Hahaha – funniest home videos in poetry format :)

    Reply

    • piedhillprawns
      Jul 06, 2011 @ 18:39:56

      Ha ha Gabrielle – I like your thinking. Something tells me i’m not in with any chance of a big cash prize though. Oh boo hoo. I prefer wobbly pen over wobbly camera.

      Reply

  3. gnunn
    Jul 09, 2011 @ 06:48:48

    It sure is poetry Andrew. Put a smile on face from the other side of the world! G

    Reply

  4. betsyturcot
    Jul 13, 2011 @ 12:40:26

    I said this last night, but I am loving these new pieces. They are real. And I think the best poetry is in the everyday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 609 other followers

