Remembering

image by Leah Klar

 

We flew together 

for just a while 

Maybe?  Or perhaps a wandering lifetime 

Then we parted 

and she plucked me a memory 

in her perfect style 

a perfect piece with softest kiss 


  

This reminder sings in her colour 

and sends my senses back 

to a snuggling perfume 

that time we watched the sun fall 

and forgot all about flying home for the night 


 
  

It must have slipped! 

I had it tucked right here 

but the breezes crossed and bent my flight 

somewhere in those mountains 


 
  

A while or maybe a lifetime I cried 

On a moonlit beach 

Then burst out loud 

laughing at my silliness in the lapping tides 

The other beaks all turn away 

they say I’m not allowed 

to roll around on a lifetime of sand 

no longer worrying  

‘Where did it softly land?’ 

 

Leave a Reply

