Crisp Blue

.

.

.

.

.

.

.

crisp blue Winter

forgeting those hazy Summer reds

with oozing roads holding

sluggish tyres

and air conditioned people

stuck

all needing to be

the car in front

needing their

air conditioned TV screen

to tell them today’s temperature

and tomorrow’s

never ending Summer reds

forgetting these few moments of

crisp blue Winter

.

One thought on “Crisp Blue

  1. I don’t like hot days – we have lots of these here in Brazil most of the year, not exactly in the summer. I’m SO lucky I can go to work on my bermudas! You know what, when it’s hot here I don’t want to go home. I could spend nights out on strolls around the neighborhood if it wasn’t dangerous. Night winds are really good company.

    =D

Leave a Reply

