Circles around God

.

On my way to the letterbox

I met this god

who knew me.

So I ran

.

in fear because I

didn’t even know

myself the way he looked

through me.  Stone

.

gods stare at nature un-

moved so I didn’t

run to them.  Money

gods take.  All the

.

pleasure gods leave

me starving for

more and more… I want

more.  So I keep

.

running around

the block knowing

he’s beside

the letterbox.  Knowing one

.

day I’ll realise

this is stupid

stop and say

“Umm… Hi”

.

One thought on “Circles around God

Leave a Reply

