‘Tell me your day’

I take a break from the Stinson series (which I will return to because I’m enjoying the research and the attempt to make it into poetry) to write something still Stinson related.  Today I took my family up to O’Reilly’s for some short walks.  It is a magical place well worth the visit and explore.

I write this in response to a poem titled ‘Tell me your day’.  The first two lines have haunted me the last two weeks.  The poem is by JDub and can be found here:  ‘Tell me your day’ 

 

A currawong broke  
my heart from thin
branches.  Cur-loo.  I can’t resist
a suit so sharp.  The bush

warbler made me
walk closer to the toilet
block.  It was a long drop
for the hawk, who caught

a sunset field
mouse and lifted
my eyes to pray
thanks for all

the feathers.

 
One thought on “‘Tell me your day’

Leave a Reply

